+7 495 685 9380

Multi-line phone

+7 495 685 9380

The procedure of obtaining intellectual property rights is set forth in normative documents adopted by the respective authorities of the Russian Federation and in international treaties and agreements. Any person may independently file an application for obtaining legal protection in respect of some or another object, and, following the examination of the object have been carried out by the registration body, receive either a title of protection or a refusal within the established period of time. Statistically, the latter is quite possible due to incorrect interpretation of normative acts by the applicant, which occurs rather frequently, as well as due to technical errors made in application documents or due to incompliance with the formalities of document circulation. Therefore, individuals and organizations more and more frequently prefer to apply to professionals in this sphere – patent and trademark attorneys.

As to foreign legal entities and individuals, according to the current legislation of the Russian Federation, they may interact with the Federal Executive Authority on Intellectual Property (Rospatent) only through patent attorneys registered with Rospatent.

Those who wish to register their rights to the corresponding intellectual property objects in other countries must, as a rule, apply to patent attorneys in a country of destination directly or through patent attorneys of their country having partners in the necessary state.

Applying to patent attorneys of YUS, clients get something more than simply correctly executed applications filed within the established time limits and in compliance with the existing rules and official procedures.

Firstly, our specialists develop and propose a client a strategy of using intellectual property objects which is based on the analysis of the goals pursued by taking a decision to register the right. This enables them to demonstrate to the client the potential of holding and managing industrial property rights, congruously introducing them into the general strategy of developing the client's company or personal interests of an individual. In practice, solutions offered by YUS specialists often enable to open new opportunities for using the rights and gaining extra revenues or for optimizing the costs. 

Secondly, YUS specialists find optimal solutions for preparing applications for titles of protection basing on the accumulated experience and on real conditions of the client’s using intellectual property. This enables to minimize risks which are connected with disregarding seemingly insignificant details, which, from our experience, leads to dilution of the protection. In certain cases our specialists can propose non-standard solutions on patenting, which will enable the client to outperform competitors whose rights to a similar industrial property object are not irreproachable, or complicate significantly the creation and use of the object for competitors by obtaining maximum scope of rights without violating the requirements of the current legislation.

Thirdly, our specialists determine a sufficient, but not excessive, scope of rights being subject to registration depending on the goals and strategies of the client. On the one part, this will enable to protect the clients’ interests, e.g. in respect of a particular list of goods and services for which they use or may use a trademark (service mark). On the other part, the client does not have to pay for the protection of rights in non-specialized fields of activities.

And last but not least – YUS always gives its clients an honest opinion as to the prospects of their cases, e.g. of registration of their trademarks. In difficult cases the specialists of YUS are ready to advice on how to increase the possibility of obtaining protection for the client’s intellectual property object and will proceed with the client's case only after making sure of the successful outcome of the case .

YUS adheres to the principle “surpass clients’ expectations”, helping them not only obtain rights to intellectual property objects, but also:

  • minimize risks of losing their rights in the future;
  • minimize costs of obtaining and maintaining rights;
  • obtain full and clear understanding of how to dispose of the rights to the intellectual property granted in the most beneficial way.

+7 495 685 9380

Многоканальный телефон
+7 495 685 9380

Процедура оформления прав на результаты интеллектуальной деятельности и средства индивидуализации определена в нормативных документах, утвержденных компетентными органами Российской Федерации, и в международных договорах. Любой желающий вправе самостоятельно подать заявку на предоставление правовой охраны в отношении того или иного объекта и после рассмотрения регистрирующим органом в установленный срок получить охранный документ либо отказ. Последний по статистике весьма вероятен по причине не всегда верного толкования заявителем нормативных актов, а также технических ошибок в оформлении заявок или несоблюдении формальностей в документообороте. Поэтому все чаще частные лица и организации предпочитают обращаться к услугам профессионалов в этой области — патентных поверенных.

Что же касается иностранных юридических и физических лиц, то согласно действующему законодательству РФ взаимодействовать с Роспатентом они могут только через патентных поверенных, зарегистрированных в федеральном органе исполнительной власти по интеллектуальной собственности (Роспатенте).

Лица, желающие зарегистрировать свои права на соответствующие объекты интеллектуальной собственности в другом государстве, как правило, должны обращаться к услугам патентных поверенных в стране назначения напрямую или через патентных поверенных своей страны, имеющих партнеров в нужном государстве.

Обращаясь к услугам поверенных «ЮС», клиенты получают больше, чем «просто» правильно оформленную заявку, поданную в установленный срок с соблюдением всех существующих правил и бюрократических процедур.

Во-первых, эксперты компании разрабатывают и предлагают заказчику стратегию использования объектов интеллектуальной собственности, для чего проводят анализ целей, которые он преследует, принимая решение о регистрации прав. Это позволяет раскрыть перед клиентом весь потенциал обладания и управления правами на данные объекты, гармонично вписывая их в общую стратегию развития компании заказчика или личные интересы частного лица. На практике предложения специалистов «ЮС» зачастую открывают новые возможности по использованию прав и получению дополнительного дохода или оптимизации затрат.

Во-вторых, эксперты «ЮС» находят оптимальные решения по оформлению заявок на охранные документы, основываясь на накопленном опыте и реальных условиях использования клиентом объектов интеллектуальной собственности. Это позволяет минимизировать риски, на первый взгляд, незначительные, недооценка которых, судя по опыту, приводит к ослаблению охраны. В определенных случаях эксперты могут предложить нестандартные решения по патентованию, позволяющие обойти конкурентов, права которых на аналогичные объекты оформлены не безупречно, либо существенно усложнить конкурентам создание и использование подобного объекта, оформив права максимально широко, не нарушив при этом требований действующего законодательства.

В-третьих, эксперты компании определяют достаточный и при этом не излишний объем прав, подлежащих оформлению, адекватный целям и стратегии заказчика. С одной стороны, это позволяет защитить интересы клиента, например, по конкретному перечню товаров и услуг, в отношении которых он использует или может использовать товарный знак (знак обслуживания). С другой стороны, клиент избавляется от необходимости платить за охрану прав в непрофильных сферах деятельности.

И последнее по порядку, но не по значению — по каждому конкретному заказу «ЮС» всегда честно сообщает клиентам свое заключение о перспективах разрешения их дела, например, в части регистрации товарных знаков. В каждом сложном случае специалисты «ЮС» готовы посоветовать, что необходимо сделать для увеличения вероятности приобретения охраны, и только после обретения уверенности в успехе принять заказ.

«ЮС» следует принципу «превосходить ожидания клиентов», помогая им не просто приобретать права на объекты интеллектуальной собственности, но при этом:

  • минимизировать риски утраты прав в будущем;
  • минимизировать затраты на получение и поддержание в силе прав;
  • получить полное и ясное представление о том, как наиболее выгодно распорядиться полученными правами на объекты интеллектуальной собственности.