+7 495 685 9380

Multi-line phone

+7 495 685 9380

The golden rule of maintaining rights to intellectual property objects states: reliably protected rights are those which were correctly registered and are properly maintained. Our specialists have great experience in successful protection of interests of our clients. We can offer an individually-tailored complex of measures which would enable to minimize risks and restore infringed rights.

YUS rather frequently acts as an advisor of well-known law firms standing for the rights of its clients in celebrated cases. The lawyers of the company have an impressive list of successful cases won in courts of various instances.

In many cases, registering intellectual property rights, rightholders make errors which then lead to negative consequences. And the reason for this is that rightholders are often unaware of the subtleties of the law. Specialists of our company can consult its clients about all “pitfalls” that may await them later on, often consultations on respectively simple cases being provided for free.

Here are some rules which are often ignored by the rightholders, but of which they should be aware and follow in order to preserve their rights and not to let the situation become critical.

  1. A rightholder must use a trademark (service mark) only in relation to the goods and services for which the mark has been registered, otherwise, in accordance with the current legislation of the Russian Federation, the legal protection of such a trademark may be cancelled upon termination of three years’ term from the registration date upon request of any person.
  2. Objects, the rights to which are registered in respect of one person, may not be used by other persons, including affiliated entities, without entering into a license agreement or in some cases franchising agreement with the rightholder which, in their turn, should be registered with the Federal Executive Authority on Intellectual Property (Rospatent). Failure to follow this rule may entail sanctions applied by the respective state authorities.
  3. Legal protection shall be granted to intellectual property objects, such as: inventions, utility models and designs, only on condition that they are timely maintained. Otherwise, legal protection granted to these objects shall be temporarily suspended until restoration of their effect, and upon expiration of a certain period shall be terminated completely.
  4. A valid patent for, say, invention shall not be regarded as a guarantee of the product’s freedom to cooperate for which this invention is used.
  5. It is necessary to make an inventory of the intellectual property objects of a company, to monitor marketed produce, and to exercise control over intellectual property of the company which is being used without being bound by an agreement on a regular basis.

+7 495 685 9380

Многоканальный телефон
+7 495 685 9380

Золотое правило сохранения прав на объекты интеллектуальной собственности гласит: надежно защищенные права — грамотно зарегистрированные и поддерживаемые права. Специалисты фирмы «ЮС» имеют большой опыт успешной защиты интересов своих клиентов. По каждому объекту по желанию клиента разрабатывается комплекс мер, в том числе по судебной защите, которые позволяют минимизировать риски или восстановить нарушенные права.

«ЮС» довольно часто выступает консультантом известных адвокатских фирм, отстаивающих права своих клиентов в громких процессах. Юристы компании имеют внушительный послужной список успешных дел, выигранных в судах различных инстанций.

Правообладатели при оформлении прав на результаты интеллектуальной деятельности или средства индивидуализации достаточно часто совершают ошибки, которые приводят к негативным последствиям. Случается это, как правило, от незнания тонкостей законодательства. Специалисты фирмы готовы проконсультировать своих клиентов по всем «подводным камням», причем во многих случаях, когда ситуация не сильно усложнена, эта услуга оказывается бесплатно.

Приведем несколько правил, которые часто игнорируются, но которые должны знать и соблюдать правообладатели, чтобы сохранить свои права и не доводить положение до критического.

  1. Правообладатель должен использовать товарный знак (знак обслуживания) в отношении товаров и услуг, для которых этот знак зарегистрирован, в противном случае, в соответствии с действующим законодательством РФ, спустя три года с даты регистрации правовая охрана такого товарного знака может быть прекращена досрочно по заявлению любого лица.
  2. Объекты, права на которые оформлены на одно лицо, не могут использоваться другими лицами, в т.ч. аффилированными, без заключения с ними лицензионного соглашения или в некоторых случаях договора коммерческой концессии, которые, в свою очередь, должны быть зарегистрированы в федеральном органе исполнительной власти по интеллектуальной собственности (Роспатенте). Несоблюдение данного правила может повлечь санкции со стороны государственных органов.
  3. Правовая охрана на такие объекты интеллектуальной собственности, как изобретения, полезные модели и промышленные образцы, осуществляется только в случае своевременного поддержания их в силе. В противном случае для этих объектов сначала временно приостанавливается правовая охрана на срок до восстановления его в силе, а по истечении определенного периода и вовсе прекращается.
  4. Наличие действующего патента, например на изобретение, не является гарантией патентной чистоты продукта, в котором это изобретение используется.
  5. Необходимо регулярно осуществлять инвентаризацию объектов интеллектуальной собственности на предприятии, а также проводить постоянный мониторинг продукции, поступающей на рынок и контроль за бездоговорным использованием интеллектуальной собственности предприятия.